Food Service Closure Program

Effingham Unit #40 Food Service during School Closure 

Beginning on Tuesday, March 17, 2020, Effingham Unit #40 will provide sack lunches and a snack for any student who needs one.  These lunches will be provided in the manner listed below:

·         Locations

o   Effingham High School

§  1301 W. Grove, Effingham, IL 62401

§  Circle Drive

o   South Side Grade School

§  211 W. Douglas, Effingham, IL 62401

§  West End Drive

o   Kohl’s

§  1600 Ford Ave, Effingham, IL 62401

§  Parking Lot

o   Mason Christian Church

§  624 IL-37, Mason, IL, 62443

§  Main Entrance

o   Mason Township Park District

§  710 Indiana St., Edgewood, Il 62426

§  Main Entrance 

·         Hours of Distribution

o   11:00 am to 12:30 pm 

·         Dates of Operation

o   Tuesday, March 17

o   Wednesday, March 18

o   Thursday, March 19

o   Friday, March 20

o   Monday, March 23

o   Tuesday, March 24

o   Wednesday, March 25

o   Thursday, March 26

o   Friday, March 27

o   Monday, March 30

·         Effingham Unit #40 will have employee volunteers at each site to distribute the food.